I really, really like bruschetta.

It’s true.  I love making and eating it. I love having it ontop of thinly-sliced, crusty and chewy crostini.  I love it with some fruity olive oil, fresh black pepper and finished with a bit of sea salt.  I love how the juices soak into the bread, the aromatics from the lemon, and how the tomatoes are light and satisfyingly sweet.

Simple, healthy and just plain delicious.

So how do you pronounce “bruschetta”?  Is it more like “brushetta”, or “brushketta” ?  I’m quite certain the traditional italian way is the latter…but I’ve also been known to mispronounce many a word.

2 thoughts on “I really, really like bruschetta.

Leave a Reply

