If Mike put as much effort into girls as he did coffee…

Mike and I were chatting (actually, we were ‘instant messaging’ to be more specific) naturally about coffee.  As all our conversations do, the topic turned to girls.  Mike then rhetorically asked, “what would happen if I put as much effort into girls as I do coffee”.  Well, we present to you what would happen.  

[warning – copius amounts of innuendo to follow]
What would happen if Mike put as much effort into girls as he did coffee.

He’d be…
  1. Doing a lot more tamping, if you know what I mean.
  2. Pouring frothy milk into a whole lot of ‘for here’ cups, if you know what I mean.
  3. Cupping a lot more  than he does now, if you know what I mean.
  4. Grinding so fine that the group gets choked, if you know what I mean.
  5. Tasting a lot more shots, if you know what I mean.
While the vast majority of you will likely not understand the coffee portion of the innuendo, it’s still pretty hilarious.  And when we say ‘vast majority of you’, we mean all of our (2) readers. 
2 thoughts on “If Mike put as much effort into girls as he did coffee…

  1. hey dont underestimate yourselves! I read too I’m just not so hot on commenting. Ha! If mike put as much effort into girls as he did coffee… his address book would be the size of a dictionary, he’d have hit up all stations around the nation, his palatte would be well trained and he’d have been to busy to have even discovered coffee in the first place!! good luck with the coffee Mike

Leave a Reply

